Ring, ring! Ring, ring! Ring, ring! Ring, ring! Ring, ring!

Janet is clearly getting popular.

Yesterday I received five phone calls.  Now this might not seem that impressive, but I consider it quite an achievement.  Firstly because I still haven’t quite worked out how to use my phone and I’m quite hard to track down (I have someone else’s old extension number and IT haven’t managed to put my name in the phone book yet) but secondly because, thus far, much of my workload has consisted of me working on my own, quite independently from the rest of the team and, indeed the building.  I may use my phone, but predominantly to track down people who want to avoid me, usually because I am asking them for money or time.

 This week, it seems that the tide has turned.  I still can’t be found in the phone book, but Reception know my name (which is quite impressive in a building of this size) and I seem to have my finger in lots of pies.  So, fingers crossed, the Hotel Vesuvio is now correctly recorded in the system, the Grande Real have finally committed to their marketing spend, and the Nintento Wiis, the henna lady and the elf costumes are on their way…

 (I promise that next week I will talk about my projects more, they are slowly coming together…)

Categories: Janet | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

