Lets play dress up.

Well the blog has been on a break over the holidays and what better way to recap then to see how the guys spend their holiday.  Here’s what Guy was up to before the break and yes, you guessed it, it involves costumes.

The last office day of 2010 and Florida is returning to form, a last blast of sun before Christmas-time snow in northern Europe. We’ve all been a bit more silent on the blog recently, I guess because work has picked up and Christmas provides a useful mental goalpost for project achievement.  So, what’s been going on? Well, I’ve been writing business plans for new product launches, and making sure the right people are consulted and aboard the ship, I’m keen to put something together that has buy-in.  I’ve also been working with other members of the marketing team at strengthening our partnerships with yacht clubs – yacht club members are our most loyal customer base so we need to make sure that they are getting the most benefit possible from being associated with TUI Marine. I’ve also been trying to persuade farmers markets that Le Boat (our European canal boating product) and they are great partners, particularly given the clear gastronomic appeal of many of our destinations. We’ll see how many I can convince!

Outside of work, I’ve been attending Christmas parties from my various activities and hoping to get a bit of canoeing and a cycle pub-crawl in my home town of Dunedin tomorrow before my flight back to snowy Britain. I have to say, I am looking forward to some wintry activities particularly ski-touring in Scotland and Sweden over the New Year. I’ll leave you with some pictures of the TUI Marine Marketing Department in all our Christmas finery! Happy Holidays!

Categories: Guy | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

