(Cold) Pastures New…

Ali gets settled into life in Montreal and the Education division.

So my time in Amsterdam is over – and now it is over it feels that it went by so quickly! Whistle stop tour back to the UK for a week of training. The development side of the scheme is great in that we have learning and development weeks where we get contact in Finance, project management, communication sessions. And when that was done, it was out to my next placement – and here I am in Montreal! There is lots of snow, it has been quite cold but the office is great – really modern and beautiful working environment! My first weekend here I went out on tour with the group (I’m working for Jumpstreet/Éducatours – educational travel for students) to Quebec winter carnival – it was a lot of fun going to an ice hotel, tubing in the snow and dog sled riding! Now into the project I’m focusing on producing a promotional piece for international travel. And even better news… I won the office sweepstake for the superbowl!!!

Categories: Ali | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

