17th Movember: Mo Adventures

Ben talks about the highs and lows of living with a Mo…

Almost 10 days have now past since I first revealed the Mo. In that time it has developed significantly and is making more of an impression on my face every day. Living with a mo has been an emotional roller coaster so far. Some days I feel like: actually it looks pretty good! I could live with this! Other days (especially after shaving and so enhancing the outline of the mo) I feel like: oh my God I look terrible, what am I doing?!

Below are a few photos of me in some situations when I really wish I didn’t have a mo… and one impressive Mo Bro who has been growing his for 20 years!

Remember: this is for a really good cause (The Prostate Cancer Charity and The Institute of Cancer Research). Please donate generously and help me justify why I’ve decided to look ridiculous for a month. You can donate here: http://mobro.co/BenjaminGill

Categories: Ben Gill | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “17th Movember: Mo Adventures

  1. Great update Ben, I love the idea of you in all these serious situations with the tash. I do enjoy it when I get to see you interacting with people normally, clearly forgetting about the tash, then seeing the horror on your face when you remember how you look!

    I really don’t think it looks as bad as you think and big respect to you for keeping it up.

    In fact, I’m very much behind Jennifer’s idea of extending the charity donations by making you keep your Mo for as long as you receive £50 in donations per week. We could potentially raise a good amount for Street Kids and even revolutionise the way moustaches are viewed by the younger generation – give it a few weeks and everyone’ll have one!

    Best of luck Ben.

  2. benisjamin

    Ha ha, thanks for the support Laura, but I’m not sure about this “idea of Jen’s”. 2 weeks with a mo is long enough already! We’ll see…

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

