A Home from Home? Not Quite…

Laura shows us round her Tunbridge Wells flat and explains why accommodation is one of the hardest elements of the grad scheme…

It’s my last day here at Real Gap and it’s all go, trying to get everything I’ve done succinctly documented ready for handover to the appropriate person.

It’s been an intense 3 months, comprising of a lot of introspection and a lot of hard work, all rounded off nicely yesterday when my colleagues bought me a Caterpillar Cake and a really nice goodbye card. I’ve learnt a lot and proven to myself, and those around me, that I am capable of achieving a lot more than I ever thought I could. Plus some useful criticisms for me to work on.

One of the hardest parts of the scheme so far for me has been relocation; I currently live really far away from my boyfriend, my friends and my family, and the home I really love. So I have put together the first video blog post for the TUI Grads Blog, showing you the flat I lived in and talking about the highs and lows of relocation.

Enjoy!

Categories: Laura | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

